Running Date

Yesterday morning should be one of my regular running dates with hubby, so the night before i fixed my alarm for 4:30 am and slept early.  This will give me ample time to do my morning rituals before an hour of running. But when my alarm buzzed, the rain was pouring hard and i can not imagine myself running in the rain on that cold early morning.  Since i have no other recourse but to use treadmill or do some strength training, i opted for the latter hoping against hope that on the following day, there will be no rain and we can push through with our running date.

This morning, our running date came to realization.  We started at 5:15 am.  It was still dark and dusky.  I can already feel the cool Christmas breeze. I thought I will have a hard time to sweat but after a while, i was dripping wet meaning i was able to burn some calories i gained last week as a sweet-tooth old lady, i was able to melt some tensions of daily grind, i was able to release some disappointments, and i was able to renew myself again.

Now, i feel light, happy and confident . . . running is really therapeutic.

One response to “Running Date

  1. Good for you! I haven’t run since Saturday because of my sick daughter. I managed to sneak a 5k run yesterday, only half of what I intended to cover. Had to go back to the house to check on Eia.

Leave a Reply

