Thank You!

After a short run this morning,  I went back to our room to continue reading my new book – The Gift of Leadership by John C. Maxwell and let me share this except which is very inspiring for those who would like to join us in hitting the road:

 “Early in life, people give up their health to gain wealth; later in their life, they give up their wealth to regain their health.  That’s how it often works, but it doesn’t have to be that way.  I’m not saying you have to be able to run a marathon.  Just exercise and get yourself in decent shape.  Don’t put if off until later; start today.  Trust me- whatever sacrifice this requires will pay dividends later.

You won’t get these issues resolved overnight- they take time, thought, and in some cases, a great deal of sweat.  But don’t let the complexity of the task discourage you from starting the process.  Remember, the sooner you settle all this, the better off you’ll be. “

Well, I’ve been there before, sooo fat and not sooo healthy….but when I decided that I want to change my body for the better,  then by all means I embraced the hard work and the sweat day after day.  

Looking back, I think one of the reasons for my success story could be attributed to the support provided to me by my family.  So right now, let me thank my partner and children for all they did and are doing for me and for my passion…running!  I also want to thank my running idols, runner-bloggers, race organizers and running friends.

8 responses to “Thank You!

  1. Happy New Year! Thanks for sharing this.

  2. A good food for thought for the new year! Hope you’ll accomplished your running goals for the year. Keep on running!

  3. Would you believe I’ve been hearing this from my mother dearest since the day I was born? Long before Maxwell wrote the book? One of these days, I’ll write a post about her health principles.

    Sayang, we should have run together. Ang saya sana. I ran this morning under the rain, my first run this year. I really feel I’m not ready for 10k but with your help and the support of our runner friends, I’m confident I can finish it.

    See you soon!

    • Got so busy and fully-booked these past few days. But, I am looking forward to our running date/s again.

      Take care!

  4. Nice blog…can inspire anybody hooked into running!

    See you at the PSE Bull Run!…I choose Reso Challenge though, over Happy. But same Power Run!

  5. Thanks for the visit, Mar!

    I hope we can run together again. See you soon!

Leave a Reply

