Power of Running

If I was silent last week, it was because I was suffering in pain. The recent turn of events in my corporate world dampened my spirit. This was even aggravated by the fact that I was not able to run to find solace and relief as the weather was not cooperative with its icy cold mornings and rainy and wet afternoons. I was not really happy. Much that I would like to think positive, my thoughts cannot reconcile with my emotions. I wanted to pull the hands of time so everything will come to pass as soon as possible. I also wanted to run no matter what. I was even forced to use our treadmill but outdoor running is more fulfilling for me.

Well, thank God! The weekend finally arrived! I was able to run in my favorite training road, from the Golden Haven in Las Piñas to SM Sucat in Parañaque. I was able to recover. I am no longer sad but hopeful that the best is yet to come for me and my family.

Running gave me the power to re-shape the other areas of my life.

my favorite training road

my favorite training road

portion of las pinas-paranaque access road

portion of las pinas-paranaque access road

haven of people from all walks of life

haven of people from all walks of life

8 responses to “Power of Running

  1. Hi Anna. With all the news on companies being affected by the economic crisis, I hope all will be well for all of us. God Bless to you and your family throughout the year and beyond.

  2. Running allows us to discover the power that lies within ourselves. By the way, should that power within ourselves prove inadequate, there is more from That Guy Above who invented running and runs with the angels. Cheers 🙂

    • Hi Jinoe and Rico,

      Thanks for your inspiring words.

      This 2009 will really be a challenging year for me as changes/reassignments/configurations are starting to happen now. But with His grace, I’ll be fine. He knows what is best.

      Thanks again and see you this Sunday at PSE Run.

  3. Anna, we should always keep in touch or better, set a specific day and time to run together. Running is 100X more enjoyable when I run with you!

    Early Saturday morning would be nice if that’s OK with you. Let’s start after the Happy Run.

  4. Nice route you got there Anna. Seems to have minimal traffic.

    Hope you can visit my blog too at:

    jazzrunner.wordpress.com

    Thanks
    Rene (jazzrunner)
    runnex

    • Hi Rene,

      When we started running, that road was exclusive to walkers and runners of Las Piñas and Parañaque. But after the “Road to nowhere” issue, vehicles can now access this road but you are right traffic is still minimal.

      BTW, I visited your nice blog…i envy your destinations. Invite mo naman kami next time…hehehe

      See you soon!

    • Hi Rene,

      When we started running, that road was exclusive to walkers and runners of Las Piñas and Parañaque. But after the “Road to nowhere” issue, vehicles can now access this road but you are right traffic is still minimal.

      BTW, I visited your nice blog…i envy your destinations. Please invite us next time…

      See you soon!

  5. Hi Anna–thanks for the visit. it’ll be great if you and the hubby could find time and run with us sometime. we’ll see you soon!:-)

Leave a Reply

