My First PSE Bull Run

As we were entering the race site, the national anthem was already playing which means the race will be starting soon. Tension crept inside me as I still have to find my cousins, whom I registered for their first race ever, to give them their race packets. Luckily, they were waiting just across the street where we were dropped-off by hubby and we got no trouble finding them.

My kids and I ignored the call of nature and without any warm-up, checked- in for the 10K race. Too bad, mom! The hubby followed soon but due to numerous runners in the holding area we positioned ourselves at the back of the pack.

The race started on time but I think the road was narrow for the volume of runners in the starting area. The mood was festive, celebrities graced the affair, and pacers were provided. The route was challenging and accurately measured. The strings (blue and red) were soft and not plastic straws. The water stations were strategically located. There were lot of familiar faces and friends. It was an enjoyable race but there were some minor hitches such as few race marshals, no kilometer markers, and long queue in the finish line chute.

Well, as a simple and meek runner, I am happy and contended the way our run took place. Moreover, the family was able to finish pain-free and I was even able to attain my target of sub 75! My unofficial time is 74:56.

Before the Race

Before the Race

About to Start

About to Start

Finish Line Long Queue

Finish Line Long Queue

Got my certicate for my 2nd 10K!!!

Got my certicate for my 2nd 10K!!!

Fellow Landbankers (Jobs, Mar, Jun, Buen and me)

Fellow Landbankers (Jobs, Mar, Jun, Buen and me)

Jun, Sam, & me

Jun, Sam, & me

Elma, me, Jun, Jobs, Mar & Greg

Elma, me, Jun, Jobs, Mar & Greg

Buns, me, Sam & Jun

Buns, me, Sam & Jun

Blogger-runners friends (Jay, Jinoe, Vener, Nora, Cathy)

Blogger-runners/friends (Jay, Jinoe, Vener, Nora, Cathy,Rico)

15 responses to “My First PSE Bull Run

  1. congrats congrats !!! 🙂

  2. Congratulations on you run.

  3. Great run to start the year, congratulations.

  4. Congrats on your new PR!

    …that has just got to be the longest finish line queue I’ve ever seen, and I’ve joined Milo Marathon!

  5. Hey congrats! Looks like you’re getting comfortable in 10k distance 🙂

    • Thanks Gene!

      Ano ba yan? Di na naman tayo nagkita! Its my 2nd 10k pa lang naman .. but sana sub 70 na ako next time… hehehe… btw, congrats din sa u!

  6. congrats on a great run!

  7. Had you arrived on time and positioned yourself in front, sub 70 ka na siguro!

    Congrats with your new PR, Anna. Sorry I had to enter the starting area before you came. Hopefully next time, we could start the race together as we have planned.

    Game ka ba this Saturday @ 6 AM? Will wait for you in front of the church.

    • Thanks, Nora.

      OK lang yun… basta we all enjoyed the race, finished it well and got no pain.
      Next time I hope we will be able to come early to see you before the race.

      We will be running in the C5 extension this Sat 6 am. If you want, you can join us for a change. Come on!

  8. Way to go Anna! in no time you’ll be able to dip a sub-60 min 10k. hope within the year. keep it up!

  9. Anna, pass muna ako this Saturday. See you Sunday!

Leave a Reply

