Coffee Run

 

This post is an affirmation of my love for my roots.  When I learned of  this running event in my beloved Coffee Town of Amadeo, where I was born and spent the first 16 years of my life,  I cannot help but give it my attention and share the news to my relatives and friends. 
I am also very happy that running has reached my town…I hope many of my kababayans will participate to experience the “high” of running and will eventually embrace running not only as a sport but as a way of life.
Coffee Run in My Hometown

Coffee Run in My Hometown

 

“Run through the scenic plains and coffee farms of Amadeo, Cavite in 3K, 5K and 10K Categories.

 

Amadeo is best known for the Pahimis Coffee Festival.  Pahimis, a gesture of thanksgiving to God practiced  by the local townsfolk more than a century ago, which showcases the town’s coffee industry. It is usually held on the last weekend of February.

 

The Mission of Coffee Run:

The Coffee Run aims to support and improve the livelihood of the Amadeo farmers and their families with the Amadeo Coffee Farmer’s Foundation as one of its beneficiaries

 

Registration starts @ 7am, infront of Amadeo Municipal Hall, Feb. 28, 09

 

DISTANCE AND PRIZES

Registration Fees (inclusive of race number, singlet and unlimited coffee for adults)

 

Adults P250.00 / Kids P150.00

 

10K (men and women)

1st – P7,000 + trophy

2nd – P5,000 + trophy

3rd – P2000 + trophy

4th to 10th – medals

 

5K (men and women)

1st – P5,000 + trophy

2nd – P3,000 + trophy

3rd – P1,500 + trophy

4th to 10th – medals

 

3K (boys and girls, 15yrs old and below)

1st – P2,000 + trophy

2nd – P1,000 + trophy

3rd – P500 + trophy

4th to 10th – medals

 

 

          All SM Sports Central outlets and Club 650 (libis) deposit your registration fee at

BDO current acct no. 3648004057, diliman-matalino branch with acct. name,
Thumbs Advertising Inc. then fax your deposit slip and registration form to 682-1854

 

           Municipal Hall, Municipality of Amadeo, look for Joy Alonsagay jr., 0922  8679339 or email jalonsagay@yahoo.com

           For club teams, we pick-up and deliver forms and payments, look for Roy Lopez, 0917-9769571, 682-1854 or email thumbsadv@gmail.com

 

 

FOR REGISTRATION AND RACE INQUIRIES, PLS. CONTACT: Thumbie O. Remigio: 0916-3858322 or email thumbieremigio@yahoo.com “

 

 

 

One response to “Coffee Run

  1. Wow…am joining this one…:)

Leave a Reply

