BOTAK PAABILISAN 10K SERIES

I celebrated my fist year relationship with running last 24 February.  We had our debut race via the the Pasig River International Marathon which my daughter and I joined without any  preparation.  To celebrate,  I told my daughter that Botak Paabilisan will be our anniversary run.  So yesterday, the family ran together and enjoyed this very organized race in the Fort.

I liked this race because I was able to learn something from the experience and was able to confirm the character within me.   I was able to finish it even with stomach trouble after my first 5K.  At the onset of the discomfort, I was tempted to stop and drop from the race.  But,  the “never give up ” spirit and determination within me urged me to go to complete the 10K.

Botak markers provided to each runner in designated U-turns

Botak bands provided to each runner in designated U-turns

Sitting down for a change

Sitting down for a change

Kids with cool dad

Kids with cool dad

The Running Family

The Running Family

dsc01937

me with my loving kids

Ready for breakfast

Ready for breakfast

our venue for extreme eating!

our venue for extreme eating!

4 responses to “BOTAK PAABILISAN 10K SERIES

  1. Congratulations Annalene for a great run and your first year anniversary! You may not have established a PR but what counts was your determination to finish the race.

    • Thank you, Bro Ipe.

      With that agony I went through while running, I am more confident of myself now.

      BTW, was it your group having picnic in the parking area beside the Fort Strip? We were just a block away from you guys kaso sa dami namin baka maubos baon nyo, hehehe…. See you soon!

  2. Yes Annalene, we were the group having a picnic at the parking lot. It was our first time to do it and we enjoyed every minute of it. This is even better than having breakfast at the restaurants. Everyone who had some food shared. Please feel free to join. Its open to everybody.

Leave a Reply

