Pinay in Action (PIA) 2009

One year ago, my daughter and I participated in the PIA Run.  It was a very memorable and encouraging experience.  It opened our horizons to running and many week end races in the city.

To continue supporting   Sen Pia Cayetano in her advocacy for women, we joined the PIA Run again yesterday.   I had a good start but got to slowly jog as the call of nature became too pressing.  The good thing, I was able to finish the race and after settling the issue with my tummy,  was able to run another loop with my husband and my daughter.

I truly enjoyed my run because I was able to reinforce friendship with friends/bloggers like Bro J & Baby,  Mon, Jess, and especially Roselle.  Thank you,  Roselle  for patiently pacing with me despite  I’m in the no. 2 state  (hehehe).

I also had the opportunity to finally meet Jaymie (TBR) and her kids.  TBR is awesome and very charming!  Thanks Jaymie for your kindness and accommodation despite whining of Little Ms. TBR.  Thanks for the TBR Magazine, Kuya!

2008 PIA Run

2008 PIA Run

2009 PIA Run

2009 PIA Run

Mother and Daughter Teams

Mother and Daughter Teams

Fei, me, TBR and little ms TBR

Fei, me, TBR and little ms TBR

Kuya joining us this time

Kuya joining us this time

fei & me after the race

fei & me after the race

Jun got this nice shirt

What's in his shirt?

Wow! Condura Run results!

Wow! Condura Run results!

Bro J and Baby

Bro J and Baby

Bro J, suki na to! hehehe

Bro J, suki na to! hehehe

2 responses to “Pinay in Action (PIA) 2009

  1. hi, meekrunner,

    i thought i recognized you and i took a picture of you. i posted it (sorry for not asking your permission! 🙂 and you can freely grab it from my site.
    hope to meet you soon…

    • Hi Mae,

      Thanks so much! I hope to chat and run with you in the future races.

      Take care and happy running.

Leave a Reply

