Airspeed Run

Running for a good cause is sharing our blessings to others.  Running for fitness is giving the gift of health to oneself.  Podium finish is a bonus!

It has been a habit for the whole family to join weekend races and this morning was not an exception.  We participated in the Airspeed Run for a Cause.  My cousins Ann & Neil also ran and had great stories to share.  We all had a great time as it was a very organized race,  the trademark of Rio’s event.  My daughter got her bonus as first in her age group.  Whoohoo!  I cannot contain my joy and enthusiasm as jubilant and stage mom.    

my running babies

my running babies

my running partner for life

my running partner for life

my running cousins, Neil & Ann

my running cousins, Neil & Ann

my running friends from takbo.ph

my running friends from takbo.ph

my daughter with coach rio and other winners

my daughter with coach rio and other winners

 

with my cousins

with my cousins

my family

my family

nice shot

nice shot

one more shot before post race breakfast

one more shot before post race breakfast

10 responses to “Airspeed Run

  1. Congrats on the race. Looks like a great day for your family. Keep running.

  2. congrats to your daughter anna! your family is really great! Thanks for the photos too at PIA last weekend! God bless!

  3. hi anna, nice seeing you this morning. congratulations to your daughter, ang galing! Good luck too on your 10-miler 🙂

  4. Hi Anna– Congratz to your daughter for her victory. akala ko ikaw na ang nag podium finish kaya na excite ako while reading your article.

    Hope ikaw naman ang umakyat next time. 🙂

  5. Congratulations to your daughter. A family that runs together… stays together.

Leave a Reply

