Sun Fest Run (25 April 09)

This morning, in Ayala Alabang Village,  I got this humbling experience of arriving to the finish line as the last runner in 10K . 

It was my first time in that part of town with race course I truly enjoyed and fell in love with because of its friendly people, wide roads and huge trees.  I was also treated with never ending uphills which to my standard cannot be simply described as challenging, as the word challenging is an understatement.  I even compared each hill to every obstacle I encountered and overcame in my life.  There were so many hills and humps which tried my patience but  here I am standing proud that there was not a single moment I entertained a thought of quitting or giving up.  I conquered that race in 1 hour, 12 minutes and 11 seconds.

 Thanks to the support of my family, fellow runners and friends especially the blue ranger who ran ahead of me almost all throughout the race.  He led and guided me until the end.  He even introduced himself to me as the 2nd to the last runner as I made my last turn to the finish line. 

Overall, it was a great race which gave me a lot of lessons to learn.  It was another bonding time for family and finally a time to meet in person some friends met through the web.

in my last 100 meters before FL

in my last 100 meters before FL

 

 

 

 

 

 

nike endorsers: atty ipe, jun & tmr

nike endorsers: atty ipe, jun & tmr

 

 

 

 

 

 

joke time

joke time

 

 

 

 

 

 

finishers in different categories

finishers in different categories

my unica ija, 4th female in 5k category

my unica ija, 4th female in 5k category

running strong 2 days before his 46th bday

running strong 2 days before his 46th bday

6 responses to “Sun Fest Run (25 April 09)

  1. Hi Meek Runner,

    Had I joined, I would be right behind you. I run a relatively slow pace, but then, I would have ran side by side you para pareho tayong last. hahahaha.

    • Sayang naman, Neil. Sana you were there, its not my pace that made that race special but the fun and the feeling of fulfillment I achieved as I crossed the finish line. Runners there were all friendly and never let me feel outcast even coming last.

      See you in future races!

  2. Congratulations on the good race. i saw you in the race with your family but i was not sure if it was you. again congratulations.

  3. Congratulations Anna, enjoying the race and the fellowship with other runners is great. Accepting any lesson with humility is blessed by God. I’m truly inspired by your family. God bless and keep on running!

    More hill repeats in practice, hehehe!

    • Hi Bro J,

      Thanks so much. I am truly happy that we can inspire others in our own simple way. See you soon, regards to Baby and the little boys.

Leave a Reply

