Hello and Goodbye

Got so busy and preoccupied these past few days as I tried to adjust and cope up with my new work assignment.  Now that I am settled, I am back to my passion, and that is running and everything about running. 

By the way, there is also something to look forward to as I will explore my new GF 205.    As to my one year old GF305, I will let it rest in peace as I can no longer open nor operate it.  I hope the new one will serve me longer than my first acquisition.

So, let me say Hello and Goodbye to my garmins as I return to the scene again.   

from 305 to 205

from 305 to 205

7 responses to “Hello and Goodbye

  1. Ayos! Mabibinyagan na sa Linggo. Sa wakas! Kita-kits na uli tayo pagkatapos ng mahabang panahon.

    Btw, I mentioned the runaholic family in my latest blog. Hope you don’t mind.

    Thanks sa favor ha (txt mo lang ako kung nandyan na singlet).

    Happy running with your new Garmin, Anna! See you this Sunday!

    Hi Nora,
    Kita kits ha… i will text you agad pag nasa kin na ang singlet mo… seen your blog…tama naman di ba? we have to take advantage of P50 per head lang (kuripot ba?) … thanks friend! take care!

  2. hi how long did your GF last mine lasted 4533km / 17 months. thank you

    hello pat,

    my GF305 lasted 10 months lang, sad nga…but i hope this new one will be better. thanks for dropping by and regards!

  3. ba’t parang ang ikli naman ng buhay ng Garmin. ganun ba talaga yun?

    depende rin siguro sa handling, baka nataon lang naman sa akin.

  4. Hi Ms. Anna! Congrats on the 205 (from 305 to 205?)! Your 305 had a surprisingly short lifespan! Isn’t it still covered with warranties? I know that there’s already a Garmin service center here in the Philippines, maybe they can fix your 305 so you can have both working, hehe.

    Very short nga… di ko pa na-maximize… i tried the service center here but they refused to attend to it when they learned i got it direct from the US.

  5. Hi Anna,

    Its sad that it lasted for only 10 months. I read somewhere that MT Pro Bikes in Pasong Tamo Makati (near Nissan) is a Garmin distributor. You may want to bring it there as they may be able to do something about it.

    Congrats on your GF205. Who knows, you may end up with 2 units.

    Happy Running.

    Neil

    Hi Neil,

    Thanks for the info. I will try to visit this one and I hope they can help me.

    Regards!

  6. hi anna,

    can you give feedback on your 205’s performance to date? im contemplating of getting either a 305 or 205 but havent decided yet. i still have a month to make my decision before a family friend flies to singapore.

    hope you can help me 🙂

    p.s. are you from bf homes? you said that you only lived abt 10 mins away from where bf pasko run was held. oh i hope i could chat with you privately 🙂

    • Hi Carrie,

      My new 205 is still functioning very well. It is providing me with basic info I needed. I have not encountered any problem and hopefully it will last longer than my former 305. If you will get yours, and you want to monitor your heart rate 305 is recommended.

      Take care and enjoy running. See you soon.

Leave a Reply

