Urbanite Run ’09

Last night, my unica ija and I joined the Kenny’s Open ’09 Urbanite Run.  My other boys did not qualify as to the age requirement.  Coming from his bowling tourney, my  ever supportive husband drove us to the site and even volunteered to be our official photographer instead. 

On our arrival, we noticed that the festive mood and excitement filled the air.  The parking areas were full.  There were so many participants/runners in all categories.  However, we were still able to see some friends like Vener, Tiffin and Mark. 

It was an enjoyable race for me as I found it very organized and challenging.  The route was secured and marshals were all helpful and alert.  I witnessed how one marshal came to assist the lady who stumbled along the road.  The water stations and KM markers were strategically located.  We were also provided with disposable timing chips and glow in the dark bracelets.  The certificates and freebies were simple but meaningful.    Mark Nelson was so gracious and kind too.

DSC03866

 

 

 

 

 

Faye on her sub 30

 

 

 

 

 

DSC03880

 

 

 

 

 

DSC03882

 

 

 

 

 

DSC03885

4 responses to “Urbanite Run ’09

  1. Congrats on your run, Anna. Sayang, you should have visited us at the Takbo.ph tent and enjoyed the “party” there. See you soon.:-)

    next time Rene! see you soon

  2. Congrats Anna! See you in the neverending upcoming races.

  3. Good to see you at the urbanite run. I hope you enjoyed the race. Regards.

  4. Hataw talaga ang Anna! Where do you get all that stored energy?

    Sadly, I missed this event. Something happened to me last Aug.14. Details in my blog.

    I’m very sorry Anna but I can’t make it to our date this Sept. 20. But I wish you all the luck.

Leave a Reply

