Eco Dash : The Ayala Malls Environment Run

My run yesterday was truly fulfilling despite the fact that at first I hesitated to leave the comfort of our bed in that rainy and cold morning.  If not only for eating a lot of sansrival and yema the past few days, I can tolerate myself , go back to sleep and ignore the Eco Dash Run.

But first and foremost, I really love to run.  Second, my partner decided to get up and go, thus as a submissive wife, I must also go. We tried to invite the kids but they were under the spell of their dreams so we just allowed them to enjoy their slumber as we proceeded to leave our home.

When we reached the venue, running addicts (runners of all forms) were all over the place unmindful of the rain. So, we fixed our things and immediately joined them in the starting corral.  I was looking for friends or familiar faces but cannot find one.  Maybe, most them joined the 21K or the other races that day.

The race started a bit late or five minutes before 6am when the typhoon was already pouring its heavy rain.  We practically ran wet, right from the start to finish.  We were all dripping from head to toe. After the race, I got nothing dry within me. But, of course the sense of accomplishment and achievement was so gratifying.

Let me share my thoughts to all middle aged women out there who would also like to accomplish something, such as running in the rain:

first – you must simply love to run and love what you are doing

second – you must enjoy every moment of doing what you love

third – you must count the benefits you will reap  like the calories you will burn

With these in mind, no obstacle or distraction will ever bother you in your pursuit to run and improve yourself.

still raining after the race

still raining after the race

no chill just simple fun

no chill just simple fun

my partner for life

my partner for life

5 responses to “Eco Dash : The Ayala Malls Environment Run

  1. I guess no rain can dampen your love to run 🙂

  2. Hi anna! We saw you partner at the race but missed you. Hope to see you this sunday at the Rota Run!

  3. Hi anna! I guess addict na tayo sa pagtakbo, hehehe. We saw you partner at the race but missed you. Hope to see you this sunday at the Rota Run!

    • Yes Bro J,

      addict na nga tayo… wont be joining races this weekend may previous commitment na… sa New Balance na lang… take care and regards to Baby!

Leave a Reply

