OctobeRun Festival 2009

OctobeRun is my first run after the typhoon “Ondoy”.  I was registered in the 16K category and because of too much physical, and social activities the past week, I decided to run without any target or pressure on myself.  Instead, I planned to enjoy and relax  while running without being bothered by speed or rank.  My ultimate goal is simply to finish the race.

After running for two hours, I was able to complete my 16K with a big smile in my face and contentment in my heart.  I was able to do what I love doing.  I got new found energy not only for my body but for my mind too.  Moreover, I was also able to burn so much calories thus dissolving fats accumulated in my system.

oct 4 051

oct 4 052

oct 4 034

4 responses to “OctobeRun Festival 2009

  1. It is nice to be back running with others and/or joining road races, isn’t it? 🙂

  2. hmm…congrats! i did not realize that you reached your 1,000-K run in this race. i guess, your size is Small for the Finisher’s shirt. please see me at the finish line of MILO Marathon Finals.

Leave a Reply

