BDM 102 Awarding and Victory Party

I was not able to update my blog for the past weeks,  so I will now try to recall events related to my running activities.    

First, I would like to report that I was so happy to be a part of the BDM 102  awarding ceremony and victory party.   I was given the chance to see in person and to exchange pleasantries with  the brave warriors of BDM.   

When my husband and I arrived, the program was about to start so we decided to sit on the last table at left side of the hall occupied by four silent men.  As BR, the Race Director and Organizer announced the winners, it turned out that  we were seated with the champion and the first runner-up.  These guys were  fast and strong runners yet very humble and unassuming.    

Congratulations to you guys and to all the finishers.  Congratulations also to BR for a very successful event .  Your investment of time, talent, and sweat paid off well.  Mabuhay ka, Sir!   

with the BDM 102 Winners

 

with Nino (another finisher), Jun, and the Winners

 

   

with Mar (another finisher) and Roselle

 

with Cristy, Vener and Jay (both Finishers)

 

Winners all!

Leave a Reply

