Earth Run 2010

Last Sunday (April 18)  morning I ran for the earth but I will call that race as my own Ms. Congeniality Race.  I felt very good that I kept greeting and calling the names of all my runner-friends I met along the route.  Even after the race, I continued to be Ms. Congeniality wherein I took time to greet friends and started short conversation with some of them.  I also visited the Takbo.ph booth of a lovely couple Jinoe and Que.

For this race,  I volunteered to be with my youngest son in his first 16K.  My husband and my two children ran in the 21K which started at 5am.  Our category started at 5:30am  after the brief acknowledgement of runners with disability. There were so many runners but the race was well organized.

A day before there was an announcement that the organizers will not be providing sports drink but assured provision of sufficient water stations.  However, I noticed that most of all water stations were  provided with “innergize”, a new type of sports drinks.  I tried it but I am sorry, I suggest the maker should improve the taste.

It took for me a week to finish my post as I have to wait for the results which also took the same time.  I am happy to see my great time improvement which I want to give credit to the Galloway Strategy.  This newly discovered strategy really works good for me.   I hope this would be very useful in my forthcoming TBR Dream Marathon next month.

the family with Joy

 

with Master Mon of HF Running Club

 

with Paolo

Leave a Reply

