See you Bohol!

I was not able to write for quite some time due to changes in the nature of my work, but I never stop running.  I might not be running fast or long, but at least, I am running.  If they will ask me to stop running which I love doing, then I do not think I can be productive and deliver what is expected of me.

Despite my hectic schedules, I also play a mom to my triathlete son from time to time.  The whole family supported him in the recent Ironman 70.3 in Cebu and in the Powerade Duathlon in Sta Elena.  I also have two other children to attend to.  In between my roles as mother at home and as banker at work, the treadmill and the nearby roads are my best friends.

This coming week end will be one of my memorable runs and it will be in the beautiful island of Panglao.  My husband and I joined the Bohol Marathon.  I look forward to the fun and enjoyment in running in that place. But, deep in my heart, I am nurturing this little fear considering that I missed some of my training and the recent events such as fire in the office, habagat, and flooding did not cooperate to my timetable.

Yesterday,  I came across this motivational quote:  “Racing teaches us to challenge ourselves. It teaches us to push beyond where we thought we could go. It helps us to find out what we are made of. This is what we do. This is what it’s all about.”  – -PattiSue Plumer, U.S. Olympian.

Do I need to say more? I hope and pray that this will help. I hope we can finish the race with flying colors.

See you, Bohol!

Image

One response to “See you Bohol!

  1. Go, go, go! As one runner has said: “We runners are all a little nutty, but we’re good people who just want to enjoy our healthy, primitive challenge. Others may not understand running, but we do, and we cherish it. That’s our only message.”
    If you’re free, join us on our fun run. It’s fiesta time in Cagayan de Oro, and the locals are celebrating a fresh start after Sendong. Aug 25, 2013. Mark your calendar.

    http://www.abrownchanginglives.net

Leave a Reply

